Prevent Friends From Seeing You Active on Facebook

The steps below apply to Facebook app users (Android or iOS).

1. Press the More menu or the Hamburger icon

2. Scroll down to Settings

3. Select “Active Status” under Privacy

4. Toggle it off

Your friends will see you active upon using your account on another device or browser unless you turn your status off again.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.